This Song Just Can’t Get Out Of My Head

Articles

Lately I’m addicted to Radiohead single There There. Every time I wake up I listen to this song, when I want to go bed again I’m back listening to this song again, and when I want to defecate I listen to this song, really, it seems like there is this song in my every breath

I’m sure you all have known this song since it was released in 2003, if you haven’t heard it thank’s to Youtube here I give you the video

While we’re discussing this song, guess I better put the lyrics too
There There by Radiohead

In pitch dark I go walking in your landscape
Broken branches trip me as I speak
Just cause you feel it doesn’t mean it’s there

There’s always a siren singing you to shipwreck
Steer away from these rocks we’d be a walking disaster
Just cause you feel it doesn’t mean it’s there

There there

Why so green and lonely
And lonely

Heaven sent you to me
To me

We are accidents waiting to happen
To happen

We are accidents waiting to happen
To happen

I think that this video didn’t match the lyrics meaning. In the video seen Radiohead vocalist, Thom Yorke was entering the dark forest, it’s not clear what his purpose to enter the forest.

There he peek a group of animals doing a human activity, like there were a group of rabbits (or squirrels?) having a tea, and there were two cats married watched by other cats.

Then he found a coat hanging on a tree branch and a pair of shoes inside a tree (hmm.. could it be the reason for him to enter the forest?), he wore them and for no particular reason he was chased by scarecrows, so he ran trying to escape from the forest but they not let him, something weird happened to him his feet was merged with the forest soil and there are branches coming out from his body, he trapped forever in that forest remain as a tree.b 

I think the message of this video is don’t steal anything from any strange place you haven’t come before. That’s what I think, let me know if you have a different point :)
And what about the lyrics? what is the meaning? well, sing it, feel it and you’ll know what it means, see you on my next post.
Leave a Reply

